Cloud Computing - SE

Back to Course

Lesson Description

Lession - #703 SE Design Basics

Software design is a process to change user requirements into some appropriate structure, which helps the developer in programming coding and implementation.

The phases of software engineering design process are:

Stage 1: Understanding project requirements.

Stage 2: Research and Analysis.

Stage 3: Design.

Stage 4: Prototyping.

Stage 5: Evaluation.

Software Design Levels

Software Design has three levels :

Architectural Design - The building configuration is the most elevated conceptual variant of the framework. It distinguishes the product as a framework with a large number collaborating with one another. At this level, the planners find out about proposed arrangement area.

High level Design- The significant level plan breaks the 'single element various part' idea of building plan into less-disconnected perspective on sub-frameworks and modules and portrays their connection with one another. Undeniable level plan centers around how the framework alongside each of its parts can be carried out in types of modules. It perceives measured construction of each sub-framework and their connection and cooperation among one another.

Detailed Design- Detailed plan manages the execution some portion of what is viewed as a framework and its sub-frameworks in the past two plans. It is more itemized towards modules and their executions. It characterizes intelligent design of every module and their connection points to speak with different modules.